December 18, 2007 Silver Spring, Maryland, United States…[NAD Communication/ANN] Staff

Seventh-day Adventists will unite in sharing the sacred act of communion through a live televised program that will transcend the boundaries of church buildings and join hundreds of thousands of church members across North America. Pastor Don Schneider, president of the Adventist Church in North America, will lead the December 28 service “From the Heart,” to be broadcast on the church's Hope Channel.

Church leaders say this is a first such communion service for the church. The service will be broadcast simultaneously across the U.S. and Canada beginning at 8 p.m. Eastern time (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain and 5 p.m. Pacific).

The program will be repeated two hours later. It will also be carried live on the Hope Channel's Web site www.hopetv.org. In addition to tuning in at home, church leaders are encouraging church members to join other participants for the live service in local churches.

For more information visit www.nadadventist.org.

Image by Image by ANN. Chris Drake/ANN

Top news

Inter-America Launches New Vacation Bible Experience Program
Church Leaders Respond to Italian Local Pastor Signing Ecumenical Charter
Inter-America Honors Leaders During 25th Anniversary Celebration of Children’s Ministries