Seventh-Day Adventist Church – Inter-American Division header image

About IAD

The Inter-American Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church was organized in 1922 and its territory includes Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands, and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of); comprising the Caribbean, Cuban, French Antilles-Guiana, Jamaica, North Colombian, North Mexican, Puerto Rican, South Central American, and South Mexican Union Conferences; the Atlantic Caribbean, Central Mexican, Dominican, East Venezuela, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haitian, Honduras, Inter-Oceanic Mexican, South Colombian, and Venezuela-Antilles Union Missions; and the Belize Union of Churches Mission.

Inter-American Division Territory Map (Updated: Dec 2017)

Atlantic Caribbean Union Mission — ATCU (website)
Belize Union of Churches Mission — BELU
Caribbean Union Conference — CARU (website)
Central Mexican Union Mission — CEMU
Cuban Union Conference — CUBU
Chiapas Mexican Union Mission — CIMU
Dutch Caribbean Union — DUCU
Dominican Union Conference — DOMU (website)
East Venezuela Union Mission — EAVU  (website)
El Salvador Union Mission — ELSU (website)
French Antilles-Guiana Union Conference — FAGU (website)
Guatemala Union Mission — GUAU
Haitian Union Mission — HAIU
Honduras Union Mission — HONU
Inter-Oceanic Mexican Union Mission — IOMU (website)
Jamaica Union Conference — JAMU (website)
North Colombian Union Conference — NOCU (website)
North Mexican Union Conference — NOMU (website)
Panama Union — PANU
Puerto Rican Union Conference — PURU (website)
South Central American Union Conference — SCAU
South Colombian Union Mission — SOCU
Southeast Mexican Union Mission — SOMU
West Venezuela Union Mission — WEVU (website)


Adventist Development and Relief Agency (ADRA)
Adventist Health Services (AHS-IA)
Inter-American Health Food Company (IAHFC)
Herbert Fletcher University (HFU)
Inter-American Adventist Theological Seminary (IATS)
Montemorelos University (MU)
Inter-American Division Publishing Association (IADPA)


President: Israel Leito.

Vice Presidents: Myrna Costa, Leon B. Wellington, Tomás Torres.

Executive Secretary: Elie Henry. Associate: Pedro Iglesias. Assistant: Janelle Scantlebury-Smith.

Treasurer: Filiberto M. Verduzco. Undertreasurer, Ivelisse Herrera. Associate Treasurers: Elizabeth Christian, Antonio De la Mota, Guillermo Gonzalez. Associate Treasurer based in Mexico: Florencio Suarez. Assistants Treasurers: Elizabeth Angulo, Sandra Thomas.

Field Secretaries: Balvin B. Braham, James F. Daniel, Max Laurent (Based in Martinique).

Assistant to the President, Daniel Fontaine.

Assistant to the President for Evangelism: Balvin Braham.


Children’s Ministries: Dinorah Rivera.

Communication: Abel Marquez. Assistant: Libna Stevens.

Education: Gamaliel Florez. Associate: Faye Patterson.

Family Ministries: Pedro Iglesias. Associate: Cecilia Iglesias.

Health Ministries: Belkis Archbold.

Ministerial Association: Hector Sanchez. Associate: Josney Rodríguez (Based in Bogota Colombia). Shepherdess International: Cecilia Iglesias.

Planned Giving and Trust Services: James Daniel.

Public Affairs and Religious Liberty: Leon Wellington.

Public Campus Ministrie: Hiram Ruiz. Associate: Balvin Braham.

Publishing Ministries: Erwin Gonzalez.

Personal Ministries: Melchor A. Ferreyra

Sabbath School: Samuel Telemaque.

Stewardship Ministries: Roberto Herrera. Associates: James F. Daniel, Samuel Mancilla (Based in Puebla Mexico)

Women’s Ministries, Dinorah Rivera.

Youth Ministries: Al Powell. Associate: Louise Nocandy.


This post is also available in: French Spanish